Cheerio! + Questions for the Developers

Cheeriooooooooooooo!

Hello everyone! Pleasure to meet you all! I’m new to this game but I look forward to learning more about all of you, making new friends, and contributing to this game’s development/success.

Some little info: I’m super nice, super respectful, super cute, super smart, I don’t bite, and I’m a girl, btw.

:’)

Just a few questions for the developer(s) (if you’re not a developer, please don’t respond):

1. In the update notes an “advance system” was mentioned. The notes were worded in such a way where it seems like the WebGL port would be the only step you would take to address hacking. Can you explain the “advance system” a little more? From my understanding, porting a unity based game to WebGL is a process in which you’re changing publishing formats (for compatibility and ease of access) but not changing native game files/scripts (which is what would need to be changed in order to deter and detect hackers.)

2. Will you guys have the time, knowledge, and resources to change integral aspects of the game (such as adding new classes, characters, changing mechanics, fixing bugs, adding/modifying maps)?

If you have any (private) question for the developers feel free to send them a Private Message. They will happily answer all your questions! :slight_smile:

And since this is a public thread, I’ll answer your 2nd question myself, tee hee. :blush:

If you read through this forum you’ll find how Ankit (the person who is aparently in charge around here) has stated that they indeed are and that with our help they will make their best. Wonderful, isn’t it? :smiley:

2 Likes

Lol bag you keep this act up for so long.

Use real emojis like us cool people you hipster​:joy::sweat_smile:

1 Like
  1. We won’t have to wait webgl version to see fresh things on games, handling hackers is top prio before that milestone.